Commission Overview

The Commission is comprised of ten members. Seven members serve on the Investigative Panel and three members serve on the Hearing Panel.  The Investigative Panel is responsible for investigating and prosecuting allegations of judicial misconduct. The Hearing Panel is primarily responsible for adjudicating hearings when the Investigative Panel brings such charges of misconduct.

Learn More About our Functions and Procedures


Investigative Panel:

  • Judge Stacey Hydrick
    Atlanta, GA
    Judge Member – DeKalb County Superior Court
  • James Balli
    Vice Chair
    Atlanta, GA
    Attorney Member – Taylor
    English Duma, LLP
  • Mr. Bob Barr 
    Atlanta, GA
    Attorney Member – Law Offices of Bob Barr

  • Mr. William P. Langdale
    Valdosta, GA
    Attorney Member – Langdale Vallotton, LLP

  • Mr. Alexander Rainey
    Ellijay, GA
    Citizen Member

  • Mr. Warren Selby
    Macon, GA
    Citizen Member – President and CEO of Warren Associates, Inc.

  • Judge Victoria Darrisaw
    Albany, GA
    Judge Member – Dougherty County Superior Court

Hearing Panel:

  • Judge Robert McBurney
    Presiding Officer
    Atlanta, GA
    Judge Member – Fulton County Superior Court

  • Mr. Richard Hyde
    Atlanta, GA
    Citizen Member – Balch & Bingham, LLP

  • Mr. Dax Lopez
    Atlanta, GA
    Attorney Member – DelCampo Grayson & Lopez LLC

Commission Staff

Courtney VealDirector
Ashton MurphyDeputy Director
Kristen BertschExecutive Administrator
Yosra Khalifa Staff Attorney
Marsha PetreaAdministrative Assistant

Governing Provisions